Synopsis for "State of Mind" book one of "The God Head Trilogy"

In the not-too-distant future, freedom is just a word that you willingly trade for a dozen donuts, based on the dubious promise that you can eat what you want and never gain weight. You can also take drugs with no ill effects or call a friend while surfing the web without a phone or computer. All this and more will be yours following the simple installation of a P-Chip in your brain.

After botching the arrest of the governor's son in Los Angeles, Commander Jake Travissi is banned from law enforcement. The workaholic homicide cop spirals into depression...until he is given a rare second chance. The price? Volunteer for chip implantation and join Homeland Security's experimental Enhanced Unit.

The grisly assassination of a prominent Nobel Laureate brings the newly formed Unit on the scene to investigate. But as the body count rises, Jake begins to realize that his actions, and even his thoughts, are not his own. Fighting to regain control of his own State of Mind, Jake finds himself embroiled in a global conspiracy to enslave the human race!

State of Mind is a cyberpunk thriller inspired by tales crafted by Philip K. Dick and William Gibson. If you liked The Matrix, Inception, Avatar, and Minority Report, you'll love State of Mind.

Read full synopsis

State of Mind Synopsis


Also written by Sven Davison

  • ePub   $.99
    iTunes Link Amazon Link Nook Link
  • hardcover   567 pages  
    Amazon Link Barnes and Nobel Link Signed First Edition Link

Read Synopsis


State of Mind
State of Mind
  • ePub   $.99
    iTunes Link Amazon Link Nook Link
  • hardcover   389 pages  
    Amazon Link Barnes and Nobel Link Signed First Edition Link

Latest Blog Post

Sven Michael Davison Announces the Second Novel in His “God Head Trilogy”

The recently released “State of Mind” will have two follow-up sequels to complete its story arc for what author Sven Michael Davison is calling his “God Head Trilogy.” The second book in the series is titled “State of Union.” The story and action take place on a worldwide scale focusing on Antarctica, Brazil, China, India, Mexico, and North America. “State of Union” will be released in the fall of 2012.

“I have traveled within all seven continents and was able to draw upon personal experience for this next installment of the adventure,” states Davison.

There will be plenty to tease “State of Union’s” release in the months ahead. Details for the third and final book title will be announced later this year.


3 comments - Latest by:
  • Donna Barker
    Thanks so much for your thoughtful response, Sven.
  • Sven
    Hi Donna, I can't say I saw a sudden leap in sales after I won the eBook Awards, but it hasn't ...

Read the Blog


Available Mid January